Randall and Hopkirk (Deceased) was not networked across the whole of the United Kingdom by the ITV regions when it was originally broadcast. This resulted in varying orders and days and times of transmission around the country. Consequently, it can be difficult to present a coherent broadcast guide. Here, we present regional transmission details for Tyne Tees Television, the company which owned the broadcast franchise for the North East England region.

This information is incomplete. If you can accurately update the information for the Tyne Tees Television region, please do get in touch.

TX Order Episode Title Tyne Tees Television (First Transmission)
1 My Late Lamented Friend and Partner Sunday 12th July 1970, 9.05pm (B/W)
2 All Work and No Pay Sunday 19th July 1970, 9.05pm
3 A Disturbing Case Sunday 26th July 1970, 9.05pm
4 That's How Murder Snowballs Sunday 2nd August 1970, 9.05pm
5 Never Trust a Ghost Sunday 9th August 1970, 9.05pm
6 Whoever Heard of a Ghost Dying? Sunday 16th August 1970, 9.05pm
7 The House on Haunted Hill Sunday 23rd August 1970, 9.05pm
8 When Did You Start to Stop Seeing Things? Sunday 30th August 1970, 9.05pm
9 Just for the Record Sunday 6th September 1970, 9.05pm
10 Murder Ain't What It Used to Be! Sunday 13th September 1970, 9.05pm
11 Money to Burn Thursday 14th January 1971, 8.00pm
12 Could You Recognise the Man Again? Thursday 21st January 1971, 8.00pm
13 Somebody Just Walked Over My Grave Thursday 28th January 1971, 8.00pm
14 A Sentimental Journey Thursday 4th February 1971, 8.00pm
15 The Man from Nowhere Thursday 11th February 1971, 8.00pm
16 It's Supposed to be Thicker Than Water Thursday 18th February 1971, 8.00pm
17 The Trouble with Women Thursday 25th February 1971, 8.00pm
18 When the Spirit Moves You Thursday 4th March 1971, 8.00pm
  Episodes not currently possible to assign to transmissions:  
- The Ghost Talks  
- But What a Sweet Little Room  
- Who Killed Cock Robin?  
- The Ghost Who Saved the Bank at Monte Carlo  
- For the Girl Who Has Everything  
- You Can Always Find a Fall Guy  
- The Smile Behind the Veil  
- Vendetta for a Dead Man  

Colour Transmissions: The Tyne Tees Television region's Pontop Pike transmitter switched to colour on Friday 17th July 1970. The first episode they transmitted in colour was the second in their run, All Work and No Pay.

Researched and compiled by Simon Coward and Alan Hayes

Back to Transmission Index Map of ITV Regions 1968-74 Forward to Ulster Television

Back to Top