Randall and Hopkirk (Deceased) was not networked across the whole of the United Kingdom by the ITV regions when it was originally broadcast. This resulted in varying orders and days and times of transmission around the country. Consequently, it can be difficult to present a coherent broadcast guide. Here, we present regional transmission details for London Weekend Television (LWT), the company which owned the broadcast franchise for the London region at weekends (sharing with Thames, who broadcast during the week).

TX Order Episode Title London Weekend Television
(First Transmission)
1 My Late Lamented Friend and Partner Sunday 21st September 1969, 7.25pm (B/W)
2 A Disturbing Case Sunday 28th September 1969, 7.25pm (B/W)
3 All Work and No Pay Sunday 5th October 1969, 7.25pm (B/W)
4 Never Trust a Ghost Sunday 12th October 1969, 7.25pm (B/W)
5 That's How Murder Snowballs Sunday 19th October 1969, 7.25pm (B/W)
6 Just for the Record Sunday 26th October 1969, 7.25pm (B/W)
7 Murder Ain't What It Used to Be! Sunday 2nd November 1969, 7.25pm (B/W)
8 Whoever Heard of a Ghost Dying? Sunday 9th November 1969, 7.25pm (B/W)
9 The House on Haunted Hill Sunday 16th November 1969, 7.25pm
10 When Did You Start to Stop Seeing Things? Sunday 23rd November 1969, 7.25pm
11 The Ghost Who Saved the Bank at Monte Carlo Sunday 30th November 1969, 7.25pm
12 For the Girl Who Has Everything Sunday 7th December 1969, 7.25pm
13 But What a Sweet Little Room Sunday 14th December 1969, 7.25pm
14 Who Killed Cock Robin? Sunday 21st December 1969, 7.25pm
15 The Man from Nowhere Sunday 28th December 1969, 7.25pm
16 When the Spirit Moves You Friday 2nd January 1970, 7.30pm
17 Somebody Just Walked Over My Grave Friday 9th January 1970, 7.30pm
18 Could You Recognise the Man Again? Friday 16th January 1970, 7.30pm
19 A Sentimental Journey Friday 23rd January 1970, 7.30pm
20 Money to Burn Friday 30th January 1970, 7.30pm
21 The Ghost Talks Friday 6th February 1970, 7.30pm
22 It's Supposed to be Thicker Than Water Friday 13th February 1970, 7.30pm
23 The Trouble with Women Friday 20th February 1970, 7.30pm
24 Vendetta for a Dead Man Friday 27th February 1970, 7.30pm
25 You Can Always Find a Fall Guy Friday 6th March 1970, 7.30pm
26 The Smile Behind the Veil Friday 13th March 1970, 7.30pm

Colour Transmissions: The LWT region's Crystal Palace transmitter switched to colour on Saturday 15th November 1969. The first episode they transmitted in colour was the ninth in their run, The House on Haunted Hill.

Researched and compiled by Simon Coward and Alan Hayes

Back to Transmission Index Map of ITV Regions 1968-74 Forward to Scottish Television

Back to Top