No. Title BBC2 Transmissions (UK)
1 My Late Lamented Friend and Partner Friday 9th September 1994, 6.25pm
2 But What a Sweet Little Room Friday 16th September 1994, 6.25pm
3 For the Girl Who Has Everything Friday 23rd September 1994, 6.25pm
4 A Sentimental Journey Friday 30th September 1994, 6.25pm
5 You Can Always Find a Fall Guy Friday 7th October 1994, 6.25pm
6 Who Killed Cock Robin? Friday 14th October 1994, 6.25pm
7 The Smile Behind the Veil Friday 21st October 1994, 6.25pm
8 The Trouble with Women Friday 28th October 1994, 6.25pm
9 It's Supposed to be Thicker Than Water Friday 4th November 1994, 6.25pm
10 That's How Murder Snowballs Friday 11th November 1994, 6.25pm
11 Vendetta for a Dead Man Friday 18th November 1994, 6.25pm
12 Whoever Heard of a Ghost Dying? Friday 25th November 1994, 6.25pm
13 Never Trust a Ghost Friday 2nd December 1994, 6.25pm
14 Money to Burn Friday 9th December 1994, 6.25pm
15 All Work and No Pay Friday 16th December 1994, 6.25pm
16 When the Spirit Moves You Friday 23rd December 1994, 6.25pm
17 Just for the Record Friday 30th December 1994, 6.25pm
18 Could You Recognise the Man Again? Friday 6th January 1995, 6.25pm
19 The Man from Nowhere Friday 13th January 1995, 6.25pm
20 The Ghost Who Saved the Bank at Monte Carlo Friday 20th January 1995, 6.25pm
21 A Disturbing Case Friday 27th January 1995, 6.25pm
22 When Did You Start to Stop Seeing Things Friday 3rd February 1995, 6.10pm
23 The House on Haunted Hill Friday 10th February 1995, 6.25pm
24 Murder Ain't What It Used to Be Friday 17th February 1995, 6.25pm
25 Somebody Just Walked Over My Grave Friday 24th February 1995, 6.25pm
26 The Ghost Talks Friday 3rd March 1995, 6.25pm
 

For the first few weeks the BBC2 transmissions followed the original production order, before deviating from week 8 onwards. They never quite got back on track or seemed influenced by any established screening order.

 

The week after The Ghost Talks was screened, BBC2 commenced the rerun of another classic ITC series, The Champions. Randall and Hopkirk (Deceased) would return to BBC2 in the autumn of 1995 for a further run, details of which can be found here.

 
No. Title BBC2 Transmissions (UK)
27 My Late Lamented Friend and Partner Wednesday 18th October 1995, 2.10pm
28 But What a Sweet Little Room Wednesday 1st November 1995, 2.10pm
29 For the Girl Who Has Everything Wednesday 8th November 1995, 2.10pm
30 You Can Always Find a Fall Guy Wednesday 22nd November 1995, 2.10pm
31 Who Killed Cock Robin? Wednesday 6th December 1995, 2.10pm
32 A Sentimental Journey Tuesday 12th December 1995, 2.10pm (*)
33 The Smile Behind the Veil Wednesday 13th December 1995, 2.10pm
34 The Trouble with Women Thursday 14th December 1995, 2.10pm
35 It's Supposed to be Thicker Than Water Monday 1st April 1996, 11.10am
36 That's How Murder Snowballs Tuesday 2nd April 1996, 11.10am
37 Vendetta for a Dead Man Wednesday 3rd April 1996, 11.10am
38 Whoever Heard of a Ghost Dying? Thursday 4th April 1996, 11.10am
39 Never Trust a Ghost Tuesday 9th April 1996, 11.10am
40 Money to Burn Wednesday 10th April 1996, 11.10am
41 All Work and No Pay Thursday 11th April 1996, 11.10am
42 When the Spirit Moves You Friday 12th April 1996, 11.10am
43 Just for the Record Tuesday 28th May 1996, 11.10am
44 Could You Recognise the Man Again? Wednesday 29th May 1996, 11.10am
45 The Man from Nowhere Thursday 30th May 1996, 11.10am
46 The Ghost Who Saved the Bank at Monte Carlo Friday 31st May 1996, 11.10am
47 A Disturbing Case Monday 24th June 1996, 10.25am
48 When Did You Start to Stop Seeing Things Tuesday 25th June 1996, 10.25am
49 The House on Haunted Hill Wednesday 26th March 1996, 10.25am
50 Murder Ain't What It Used to Be Thursday 27th June 1996, 10.25am
51 Somebody Just Walked Over My Grave Friday 28th June 1996, 10.25am
52 The Ghost Talks (**)
 

(*) A Sentimental Journey was originally scheduled for Wednesday 15th November, 2.10pm
(**) The Ghost Talks appears not to have been screened in the second BBC2 run

 

This mid-afternoon / late morning second BBC2 run appears to have been rather erratically scheduled.

 

It started with a fortnight's break between the first and second episodes before it settled into a weekly pattern for the next few episodes (albeit with the transmission of A Sentimental Journey being pre-empted on 15th November). By December 1995, the decision had been taken to strip the series on weekdays, though after just three episodes, the series was put into hiatus until April 1996, when seven episodes were screened prior to another six-week break, returning briefly in late May. The remaining episodes (bar The Ghost Talks, which was not re-screened in this run) were shown across one week (Monday 24th to Friday 28th June 1996). Congratulations to any viewers (or indeed, readers!) who were able to keep up with that!!!

 

Section compiled by: David Hamilton, Alan Hayes, James Heath and Simon Morris

 

Back to Repeats

Back to Top